Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocused

Unfocused ~ {(of an image) not being in or brought into focus} ; {Not concentrated at one point or upon one objective}

About 2 weeks ago I was privileged to do an urban hike through Jozi CBD.  Wow…I promise I haven’t had time to edit my 400+ photo’s of this amazing day! I promise to write about it!  Below are some pics I took that are accidentally out of focus.

This one below is my favourite. I took it early morning before the hike started while we drove into the city.  I love how the layers of window, the camera, the building and graffiti create a textured effect.

Unfocused layering

This one was taken at the Johannesburg Art Gallery.  It is a artwork of prayers made of suspended felt animals.

Unfocused felt prayers

Hotel lobby

This one was taken at the 12 Decades Hotel, in the Maboneng Precinct, in JHB East.

Tagged , , , ,

8 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocused

  1. sued51 says:

    I like the first one with the layering…it’s almost like abstract art!

  2. Namita Lad says:

    guess what..we both clicked picture for this theme the same way 🙂

  3. Son says:

    Dis awesome foto’s!

  4. i just love the felt animals..
    it looks so colorful…and the blur makes the image even more dramatic!

Leave a comment