I just made up a word!

This past Sunday I had the opportunity to speak at the Open Design Festival‘s Talk100 Sessions, in Cape Town. I was privileged to have a 20 minute slot to talk about anything design!

Most of my design thinking is about creating awareness about social problems. Something that evolved naturally as those issues have impacted my life, directly or indirectly in some way. Instead of moaning about issues, I have decided to constructively address it through design, furniture and products.

The historic City Hall of Cape Town

 

Some of my lamps in the Made in Everywhere pop-up store

On stage

What a beautiful, historic building to visit and I had an opportunity to speak my voice! And I made history by making up a new word!  INNOCESSITY 🙂

Here follows my presentation to explain:

 

 

Read about how I made this table here. 

Read the article about the Pixar lamp here. Here is an example of another tin can lamp.

We run these programmes under The Chosen Foundation. Read more about it here.

You can support my cause and buying my products here.

And on the Made in Everywhere website 🙂 Whoop!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

