DIY-Wall clock done!

I shared my progress on this creation a few weeks ago.

This clock was inspired by the skyline of Jozi. I originally intended it to be vertical in shape. But as I started working on it, it evolved as is.

I found these off-cuts in a skip at my local carpentry factory. I love rummaging for good stuff. It is birch-wood plywood…oh, it is beautiful wood.

Wall clock.3

Quite happy on the container wall

Wall clock

I used Popsicle sticks to adorn the clock mechanism

 

Wall clock1

Unique and bespoke wall clock

 

Wall clock2

Lovely textures

And it is totally hand-made. Quite chuffed!

Tagged , , ,

3 thoughts on “DIY-Wall clock done!

  1. Cool idea on your clock. It turned out beautifully.

    I’m reading your DIYs and am jealous that you still have dumps to scavenge. We used to. Even stores used to leave their garbage bins open out back of them. But, people are so litigious now that they have all been locked up. It hurts my heart because I am a junker by nature. But also because there is good stuff that people can use but it goes into the landfill instead “just to be safe”. It sucks.

    • Lilly Loompa says:

      Thanks Sandra! I wil remain a rubbish junkie! Sorry about your situation now. Where do you live?

      • I’m in Arizona where it is illegal to rummage through dumps and all stores now lock up their trash bins. I used to LOVE going through the bins of art stores. They always toss so much good paper and mat board.

        And, of course it is to “protect us”. grrrr

Leave a Reply

