EAT your DIY

I am so excited and happy for my sister, Ame and her husband, Edmund who recently bought their first home. They got married in 2011 and I featured some snippets of their wedding. Read about it here.

We went home last week for another family wedding and I decided to make a gift for her. Something small, but with character, I decided to make her some letters for her kitchen, using off-cut supawood.

What you need:

Wood off-cuts

Jigsaw

Wood-glue

Paint

Sandpaper

DSC08061

DSC08062

DSC08066

DSC08078

DSC08082

I decided to give it a country chic look by sanding it down in between the paint layers. Ame loved it at first sight…she actually thought it was store -bought…which I view as a compliment!

Re-use – Recycle – Love

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “EAT your DIY

  1. Its beautiful but looks like its a lot of work.

Leave a Reply

