Me, the wannabe writer

I’ve always liked to write, since I was at school. Pity I didn’t pursue it professionally…but as they say…it is never too late!

So my blog is my outlet, for my creative outbursts. One of my goals is to write a book. So when I do have one of my creative days…I prefer to stay in my pajama’s and lounge around the house…attempting to write.

Rainy days are the best to write. I found myself in one of those moods the other day. It was a foggy morning and I had absolutely no reason to leave the house. I lingered around in my nightgown and was quite comfortable. I had just had a light breakfast and was finishing it off with an apple. As I started writing I finally got my groove on when I realised my pose looked strikingly similar to a scene out of a movie!

Diane Lane in Under the Tuscan Sun

Diane Lane in Under the Tuscan Sun

Might I add…one of my favourite movies! Now obviously I do not look near as graceful as Diane, but nonetheless:

My version

My version

Haha…check my teeth…I look like a bunny rabbit! It made me feel good. I think I’m becoming a fully-fledged wannabe writer!

Tagged , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Me, the wannabe writer

  1. Claudelle says:

    I know the feeling, Lizl, that’s also one of my dreams….maybe, one day… my short stories will be published in a magazine….enjoy every moment

  2. Hello, lets keep writing. One day…a book will be published, not just a book…an award scooping one:)

Leave a Reply

