Wimbledon in Jozi (A world in Jozi)

@ I was driving around again.

Around Jozi you can experience all kinds of sights. As mentioned before…I am intrigued by  the different styles of architecture.  We as a city have been influenced by cultures all over the world.

I have heard someone mention once that Joburg is a melting pot of cultures.  I agree.

I saw this colonial-style house for the first time a few years ago as we renovated for a client just opposite the street.  It immediately transported me to Wimbledon 2005.  Hubby and I backpacked through Europe and found ourselves meandering through the leafy streets of the village of Wimbledon.  It was inspiring and surreal.

This home immediately transports me to that memory:

Photo 2014-03-10, 1 55 52 PM

 

I love the well-kept grounds and garden.

Wonder what treasure I will find next!

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Wimbledon in Jozi (A world in Jozi)

  1. Lillyloompa uv been missed!

Leave a Reply

