Weekly Photo Challenge: Color

Color ~ {A visual attribute of things that results from the light they emit, transmit or reflect}

As I locked the front door earlier tonight, I spotted an interesting visitor on my gate: a praying mantis.

Mantis ~ {Predacious long-bodied large-eyed insect of warm regions; rests with forelimbs raised as in prayer}

pageIt was just as interested in me as I was in him. Β I love the angle of the gate and his body movements. Β It definitely added some color to my otherwise dull Friday night!

Tagged , , , ,

12 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Color

  1. Sas says:

    They are very colourful, but they still freak me out a bit! When I lived in Greece, one of our cats used to catch big insects like that and then just leave them around the house. Not a very nice present to find when you wake up in the morning!

    • Lilly Loompa says:

      They do me too! Those protruding eyes kept on following my moves…but I have to capture it! And yes…the last thing I want in the morning is a kreepy crawly on my doorstep!

  2. Colline says:

    In the first photo, it looks like he is holding up the beam πŸ™‚

  3. Very cool – the little details in our everyday lives are so beautiful! Glad you caught this one.

  4. Bams Triwoko says:

    Very well captured… πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

