Photographer in training

Photographer ~ {lensman, artist, creative}

My eldest daughter 6 years old.  She is a typical girl her age who just wants to be like her mom. She is always talking about being an artist or Interior Decorator like me.  It’s amazing how close she watches me and what I do.

I was pleasantly surprised (and very proud) when I browsed through my iPad’s albums to find these pics:

She made these forms using pipe-cleaners

She made these shapes using pipe-cleaners

In true fashion, she stood back and took a look at her handy work.

image

She lately has a fad for snails.

She made a house for the snails the day before not knowing they would escape and some of them got injured while trying to run.

image

Enjoying the afternoon sun over Jozi.

I love this picture.  It is very true in how I see lazy afternoons in the City of Gold.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

