Today was an exceptional day: I met my cyber-buddy face-to-face!

Since I started blogging a whole new world has opened for me.  I met some wonderful people on-line and today I met my first cyber-buddy face to face!

Namita Lad (whatlifesays.wordpress.com) and I met last year, on-line.  We immediately connected and had a lot of similiar interests and viewpoints.  We both were also relatively new to the blogging world.  She lives in India.  Imagine my surprise when she announced she is coming to Joburg, South Africa for a whole year on a work assignment!

We stayed connected and really tried to meet, but you know how it goes.  Time passed and life became busy.  But alas!  Today we met in person!  Whoop-whoop!

Namita and I

Namita and I

Now, obviously it is a bit nerve-wracking to meet new people, especially when you have created this on-line persona of yourself.  You wonder if this person would accept you and identify with the one she met on-line.  So I was a bit nervous!

Luckily, she was all that I expected and more.  She is warm and friendly and very open to living in SA (even if only for a while).

Ironically her office is situated in the city so we are literally a few kilometers away from each other. It was great!  We had lunch and chatted like old buddies!

Here’s to a many more Namita!  Let’s go to Parys soon ok?

Tagged , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “Today was an exceptional day: I met my cyber-buddy face-to-face!

  1. Samantha says:

    That’s awesome Lizl!!

  2. Colline says:

    What a wonderful experience – it will cement your friendship even more 🙂

  3. Namita Lad says:

    ohhh..at last we met…and really it was an experience for me as well..you almost stole my words here…the feeling was mutual and you were as kind n nice as i expected…looking forward to meet again and ya dying to see Parys 🙂 cheers!!!

  4. Namita Lad says:

    Reblogged this on What Life Says and commented:
    And we finally met…

  5. Siddharth Muzumdar says:

    That’s nice. Must have been wonderful to meet after an entire year.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

