Does that mean I am complicated? Little foibles you didn’t know about me…

**A few years ago I was utterly shocked and dejected when a friend of mine called me complicated.

Complicated ~ [Difficult to analyse or understand}

This after I told him and his wife I don’t eat cereal during the summer season.  Yah well…I don’t! The mind is powerful.  When I was pregnant, like many other women, I suffered from morning sickness. The smell of cereal triggered my nausea.  Whenever I get that smell…it immediately takes me back to that feeling.  Does that make me complicated??  It made me think about all my habits and foibles…many that are kept hidden from judgmental human beings.

I love Sunday afternoons…mainly for napping.  It’s a highlight in my week.  * That’s one thing you didn’t know about me.

Sleeping is a very personal thing.  When settling into bed I realised how many habits and mannerisms I have.  I am very fidgety…another thing you didn’t know about me.

Firstly my bed has to be squeaky clean.  I have Contact Dermatitis.  Little dust particles and sand-grains irritate my skin.  Thus it takes me at least 20 minutes to settle.  My husband and kids are the culprits here.  Our bed is the gathering place for our family.  This is were all the cuddling and love happens.  They jump in bed without dusting their feet and it can irritate me immensely!  Literally and figuratively!

Poor-Sleep

After I’ve cleaned the bed, I plump up the pillows.  Some nights I cannot find the sweet spot on the pillow.  This takes me another five minutes to get comfortable.  After all of that…I cannot sleep without a pillow between my knees.  Not just any pillow…it has to be the right one.  This habit developed when I was pregnant and I have been unable to shake it since then.  So much so, I take my pillow with me wherever we travel.  I cannot sleep on my back or stomach…I only sleep on my sides.

* I don’t drink milk.

* I hate peanut butter but love peanuts…talk about being complicated.

* I suffer from Motion Sickness, but only when I’m a passenger.  Don’t get it at all when I drive myself.

* I am a very light sleeper.  I wake up to the littlest sounds.  I only buy white bedding.

* I have a phobia of snails.  Because they come out during the rain, this means I don’t like walking in the rain although I love the rain.

* I loooooovve cheese but don’t like cheesecake!  Call me complex!

This made me wonder if anyone out there also have silly habits or foibles they feel embarrassed about…or am I alone?  Anyone out there? Come on share!

Tagged , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Does that mean I am complicated? Little foibles you didn’t know about me…

  1. Colline says:

    I must be complicated too then! I don’t like peanut butter but enjoy peanuts; push aside cheesecake and yet will eat all variety of cheeses. I thin we all have our little eccentricities – after all that is what makes us all unique. Not complicated.

Leave a Reply

