Some nostalgia for my kitchen wall…

!!!!Hello 2013!  

This is my first post for the new year after an absence of a few months.  *Uhm…I feel really guilty for not regularly posting…but there was just no time with looming deadlines of projects.

I know I might have done some damage with readers losing interest because of a stagnant blog, but I’m ready to start building on regaining your interest right now!

@ in true LillyLoompa fashion, I’m kicking off the New Year with a project to evoke a little nostalgia…a wall arrangement with artworks that have a lot of sentimental value to me.

We had the privilege to go home for the holidays and spent some time with our precious family.  No trip home is complete without bringing some goodies from our storeroom.  Yes…we still have some stuff back in Paarl and every time I go home, I rummage for some forgotten treasure.

So I wanted to incorporate these treasures into my home and the kitchen wall was begging for some attention:

before

Bare kitchen wall

Arrange your artworks on the floor until you feel happy with the order.

Descriptions

Descriptions of artworks

Once your happy, go ahead and nail it to the wall!

wall

Voila!

wall.

Completed wall

after

Whole kitchen and dining room

* Oops!  Forgot to do the dishes when I took the pic! #blushingface

Till next time!

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

