Weekly Photo Challenge: Urban

Urban ~ {Located in or characteristic of a city or city life}

I love this picture.  I took it while in transit in Jozi CBD.  I love the activity of the hawkers and remember seeing people braiding hair close by.  Also love the very cool earrings the girl is wearing.

As some of you might have read, I am part of a group of adventure-seeking, hungry-for-history, hikers.  We explore the city of Joburg on a bi-monthly basis.  This one I took while on one of those hikes.  It is a bucket-list wall where you can chalk down your dreams and aspirations.  These boys live in the city and this is their playground.

One of the many skyline pictures I have been taking these last few weeks.  This is my view from our new home in Kensington.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Urban

  1. Tania says:

    Love the bucket-list wall! 🙂

Leave a Reply

