Mirror mirror on the wall…

I just luuuuurve creating something new from discarded items.  A few months ago I posted about a bathroom I did for clients.  Ashley did the actual work and plunged a whole lot of rubble on our rubbish-dump on site. I once again became a scavenger and went looking for treasures.  I managed to collect some off-cuts from the tile border we used.

Tile border

For this project you need:

  • A naked mirror
  • Glue/tile adhesive
  • Cutter
  • Tile off-cuts
  • Tile grout
  1. Cut the tile strips

Off-cuts

2. Glue each mosaic down on the mirror.  Make sure the tile still has the mesh on the back.  This will insure that the tile adheres to the mirror.

Mosaic tiles

3. Continue until you have completed the border.

Almost completed mirror

4. The mirror should be almost complete.  All you need to do now is use tile-grout to finish it off.  I haven’t done that yet as I don’t have at home.  As soon as I have bought I will complete the project.

Mirror on the wall

Another low-project.  Apart from having to still buy the tile-grout, it cost me absolutely nothing but a little elbow grease. Go on and try it!

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

