Why was I designed?

I have been thinking a lot about myself and my purpose once again lately.  Especially after the sad and confusing incident that happened in Norway last week, as well as the passing of Amy Winehouse over the past weekend.

I don’t personally know any of the people mentioned, but it just struck a chord as to where I fit into God’s plan.  I know for sure life is more than eating, sleeping and working…without a doubt.

A few years ago Ashley and I visited Maropeng in the Cradle of Humankind.  Although I don’t believe in the Big Bang Theory or evolution, it was a very interesting visit.  (Excuse the quality of the pictures, I took it with my cellphone)

Maropeng

I learned a few shocking statistics:

Shocking statistic

That is a really shocking fact and might be outdated by now.  I am sure the numbers are much more today in 2011.

Another one

I have always wondered what God’s purpose for my life is.  Sadly because we are not born with the immediate knowledge of our intention on earth, a lot of us might die without fulfilling it.

Humankind

Last year in October I started asking God some serious questions regarding mine and I was lead to this very useful document on the Internet.  I started working through the document and a whole new world opened up for me.  It really made me think and I started jotting down my goals and passions.  Since then, a few of them have materialised as well!!!

I challenge you to take a look at it.  It has changed my life and focus tremendously.  I still have a lot of searching to do…but I think the fact that I wrote it down has given me a head start.

Habakuk 2: 2

‘And the LORD answered me, and said: “Write the vision, and make it plain upon tables, that he may run that readeth it.” 

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

