Overhauling

” Perfection is attained by slow degrees, it requires the hand of time.”-Voltaire

Like some of you might know, a renovation can either make or break you.  So far, I am standing.  Or should I say WE are.

Everyday is an adventure.  I have always been a DIY girl.  I just adore drills, and power tools.  So chopping and changing comes naturally.  I am so fanatic about finishing and perfection, it can sometimes drive me mad.  Many times I find myself laying awake at 03h00 in the morning mulling about what colour I should paint the wall in the bedroom or how I can fix the squeaking door in the kitchen!

We have been overhauling on a zero budget for the last few weeks. This drives me to always think out of the box.  So with little (or sometimes no) money, here is a summary in pics of what we have been up to the past 9 weeks:

Bathroom

Before

After

Main Bedroom

Before

After

Kitchen

Before

After

Before

After

Dining Room

Before

 

After

Before

After

That makes me smile.  Alas! We are not done yet.  I think it will always be a work in progress.  The brain of a creative is never satisfied, ask me!

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

